The British Volleyball Federation (BVF) is a limited company which is responsible for the development and administration of volleyball in Great Britain (GB) related to the Summer Olympic and Paralympic Games and the preparation, selection and performance of the men’s and women’s Great Britain volleyball squads in all three disciplines: volleyball (indoor), beach volleyball (beach) and sitting volleyball (sitting).

The BVF plays a coordinating function between Home Nations in relation to ensuring GB primacy and enabling each GB athlete to achieve their highest potential – ultimately Olympic and Paralympic success.

The BVF Board is made up of representatives from the Home Nations of England, Northern Ireland, Scotland & Wales and is supplemented by co-opted members from business.

Board Composition
Alla Main - President, British Volleyball
Geoff Allen - President, Volleyball England
Sarah Jankowitz - Vice President, Northern Ireland Volleyball
Mel Coutts - President, Scottish Volleyball Association
Yvonne Saker - President, Volleyball Wales
Kevin Carpenter - Non-Executive Director and Company Secretary

Related Documents

  Name Size (MB) Updated
BVF Annual Report 2014 BVF Annual Report 2014 1.82 05/01/2015