Annual Awards

AA banner 17

New Format for 2017

The first part of the 2017 Annual Awards was hosted at the National Cup Finals on Saturday 1st April.

The nine award winners (and a guest) were invited to a VIP reception and were presented with their awards in front of the Cup Finals crowd. They also took part in the medal presentations to the Cup and Shield finalists.

In previous years, the NVL winners also received their awards at the Annual Awards dinner. These presentations will now be made during the Super 8s play-offs on the weekend of May 6-7.

More information on the format of the day for NVL winners will be released in April…

2017 Annual Awards Winners



Young Official of the Year

Jake Welch

Young Volunteer of the Year

Sarah Booth 

Young Coach of the Year

Joel Matthews

HEVO of the Year

Fred Kufa

Volunteer of the Year

Lauren Tucker

Referee of the Year

Ludwik Kowalewski

Long Service Award

Richard Jump

Club of the Year

South Hants Volleyball Club

Coach of the Year Award

Jon Chetham

Further Questions?

If you have any further questions, please contact the Workforce Team via email or at 01509 227722.

More information

Please contact the Workforce Team, via email or on 01509 227722.