17 May 2023

Silver Nations League: Great Britain Squads Announced

Silver Nations League: Great Britain Squads Announced

Great Britain have announced their squads for the Silver Nations League taking place at the David Ross Sports Village in Nottingham this weekend.

The competition is the second tier of ParaVolley Europe's Nations League competition, and will provide Great Britain with valuable preparation for both their Men's & Women's teams ahead of the first 2024 Paralympic qualifying events later this year.

You can find out more information on the competition here.

Joanna Cook, British Volleyball Federation Performance Manager, said: 

"We are looking forward so much to hosting our first international event since 2012 on home soil.  Bringing both the men's and women's competition together provides a unique opportunity to showcase the sport, and we are delighted to have had the opportunity to work with some fantastic people to make the most of this event.

 "Our GB squads have had a great preparation for this competition, and are thrilled to have the opportunity to compete in front of a home crowd. We urge everyone to come and support the teams, and give Sitting Volleyball a go in our 'come and try' sessions."

Men's Squad

  • Emmy Akor
  • Steve Allen
  • Frank Aveh
  • Ben Hall
  • Daniel Kitcher
  • John Munro
  • Justin Phillips
  • Rob Richardson
  • Kevin Tann
  • Charlie Walker
  • John Worrall
  • Darren Young

Women's Squad

  • Jeanette Adu-Bobie
  • Stacey Byrne
  • Bobbi Clarke
  • Jessica Dowdeswell
  • Jessica Frezza
  • Andrea Green
  • Claire Harvey
  • Nicole Hill
  • Paige Mullings
  • Amanda Pollard