England youth squads announced for NEVZA Championships

10th October 2019

England youth squads announced for NEVZA Championships

The England Under 17 and Under 19 squads have been announced for the North European Volleyball Zonal Association (NEVZA) Championships.

The biggest competitions in the national youth teams calendar, the teams will face the best talent from their NEVZA rivals Finland, Denmark, Sweden, Norway, Faroe Islands, Greenland and Iceland.

Both teams will head abroad to represent their country this year. The Under 17 squad head to Billund in Denmark this weekend to compete in the tournament which runs from Monday 14th – Thursday 17th October.

The Under 19 squad travel to Kuortane in Finland later this month for their tournament which runs Friday 25th to Sunday 27th October.

The England youth squads are:

England Under 17s

England Girls U17:
Head Coach: Darren Lewis
Assistant Coach: Freddie Fairbairn
Team Manager: Iwona Grabon

Players: Emilia Vakeva-Baird, Isabelle Tucker, Olivia Harrison, Isabel Brown, Maddie Monteiro, Abi Ketley, Lisa Canevari, Frankie Frize, Ocean Smith, Katie Keefe, Megan Grinyer, Niamh Davies

England Boys U17:
Head Coach: Ryan Murphy
Team Manager: Ashley Cullen

Players: Enrique Bello, Nathan Hall, Jamie Neale, Zephyr Goriely, William Miller, Dan Howe, Luke Honeybun, Nahome Tewelde, Thomas Hiew, Max Gibbins, Benjamin Butler, James Raff

England U19s

England Women U19:

Head Coach: Daniel Primus
Assistant Coach: Alexandra Smith

Players: Alice Brand, Amy Lane, Elizabeth Morgan, Bethan Appleton-Jones, Georgia McGovern, Jess Tasker, Lauren Cadwgan, Leah Blight, Lucy Bluck, Remi Knight, Sofia Nicholson, Niamh Davies

England Men U19:

Head Coach: Steve Anderson
Assistant Coach: Kieran Sowden

Players: Andrew Pearson, Ben Lucas, Connor Reeve, David Hodson, Iraj Bugarib Batista Safaee, James Ledbury, Jonathan Drysdale-Anderson, Josh Green, Max Norton-Steele, Tom Falkner Ham, William Evans, Yoan Kuzmanov

England youth squads announced for NEVZA Championships