Super League

Super League

The National Volleyball League comprises four divisions. The top division in the league is the Volleyball England Super League.  The Super League launched in 2018 and replaced the Super 8s as the top division for Volleyball in England.

The men’s and women’s Super Leagues will be played in a split-league system. All teams will play each other once, before the division splits into two halves.

The top half will play each other twice for positions one to five, while the bottom half will play each other twice to compete for sixth to tenth position in the league. The team which finishes bottom will be relegated while the team in ninth will face a playoff against the team which finishes second in NVL division one.

Points won in the first half of the season will carry over into each team’s total points tally. However, teams from the bottom half will not be able to overtake teams from the top half.

More information

Contact the Competitions Team via email or phone at 01509 227722.